perjantai 21. lokakuuta 2011

A Message to Our International Friends

A quick update: apparently there's been some confusion how to vote. The official instuctions in english can be found on

 The election of the Council of Representatives for the Student Union of the University of Eastern Finland is held in late October and early November. The advance voting starts on 25 October and lasts until 27 October, while the official voting lasts for two days, 1 and 2 November. You as exchange student can vote as well. Further instructions how to vote will be send through e-mail.
We are the Green candidates' list covering all the three campuses. We aim at a cosy accessible and ecological university with equal opportunities for all – a university where you may choose when and where to study. We want more online materials, student flats and openness as well as we want to actively protect the environment. The Student Union should be an active societal opinion-maker and a feisty trustee of the students.
So, mount the camel and ride with Itämaan vihreät tietäjät towards the election victory!
We demand:

 Flexible studying possibilities

 - The possibility to take courses regardless of your campus
 - Sufficient number of course books free of charge
 - Study reforms: transitional stage should be easy for students
 - All lecture materials online
 - Active use of exam aquariums (where you can make exams anytime)

 Responsibility now!

 - Cheaper local transport for students
 - Developments in public transport between the three campuses
 - Fair Trade university
 - Eco friendly waste disposal
 -Socialy and environmentaly responsible purchases

 Equality and openness

 - Better accessibility on the campuses
 - Zero tolerance of student homelessness
 - Anonymity in exams
 - Active communication, also in English!
 - Transparent decision-making processes

Our candidates:
40 Airaksinen Jussi
41 Airaksinen Suvi
42 Alanen Elina
43 Blom Henri
44 Kaukiainen Ville
45 Kauppinen Vera
46 Kemppainen Katariina
47 Kornilow Anina
48 Kyllönen Anna-Reetta
49 Mulari Harri
50 Nyrhinen Sari
51 Osmala Emilia
52 Pitko Jarno
53 Pitkänen Laura
54 Prittinen Juha
55 Pulkka Hanna
56 Pätynen Juuso
57 Tamminen Topias